The 25-Year Members' Club

Tadeusz Dauksza—Orland Park, Illinois

On behalf of the Azalea Society of America I would like to thank all of our 25-year members for their loyalty. We appreciate their tireless contributions to the growth of the ASA and its progress over the years, and we hope that they will continue to be active members for years to come.

As a part of the 25th anniversary celebration I would like to invite all of our 25-year members to share their memories or pictures captured from past conventions, meetings and other chapter events.

These personal reminiscences will help all of us remember that since the Society's inception in 1977 we have evolved into the nationally recognized advocate for the culture, propagation, and appreciation of azaleas. Without these dedicated, determined, and talented members whose hard work is admired by all members, none of this could have been possible.

As the stories and photos come in, we will post them to

the ASA Web site and post a link to contributor's name. As we receive articles and pictures throughout the year, I hope we can feature some of the more colorful reminiscences in our great journal *The Azalean*.

The following list of 25-year members includes every member who joined the ASA on or before March 1981 and is still a member as listed in the 2005-06 roster. If you are a 25-year member and your name is not listed, my apology and please send an e-mail to me, Tadeusz Dauksza, at iltkyao@yahoo.com or call me at 708-479-8130.

If you prefer to mail your photos or reminiscences, my address is: 11726 Springbrook Court, Orland Park, IL 60467.

Tadeusz Dauksza is a member of the Lake Michigan Chapter ASA. He helped organize the 2005 Holland, Michigan, ASA national convention.

Azalea Society of America 25-Year Members

Allison Fuqua

Allan & Shirley Anderson Jane Aromi Freda I. Barry William F. Bedwell Virginia Boudreaux Anne Brooks Dr. & Mrs. Larry Brown Mr. & Mrs. Roger C. Brown Mrs. Walter Brown Hugh Caldwell **Bob** Carlson A.M. Christopher Margaret Church William Clagett L. Malcolm Clark Dr. Joe H. Coleman Vee-Vee Coleman Lu Ann Crews R.A. Comunale, MD Mr. & Mrs. J. Harold Davis Emile & Jane Deckert Mr. & Mrs. Donald L. Droneburg **Teresa Dunnington** Dennis T. Dutton M. Patton Echols, Jr Dr. & Mrs. Charles H. Evans

Thomas Q. Garvey, III, MD Helene & Jerry Goodman Dianne Gregg Mr. & Mrs. Warren Groomes James Harris M.F. Haywood, Jr. Mrs. Graham Holland Donald W. Hvatt **Charles Larus** David Lay Mr. & Mrs. Philip Louer Kenneth & Sandra McDonald Lawrence and Milbrey Martin Mr. & Mrs. W.C. Miller III Mrs. Baxter H. Murphree Mr. & Mrs. Robert Murray Mr. & Mrs. Lawrence Nachman David & Leslie Nannev Jane Newman W.T. Norris, Jr, MD Julia & T J O'Malley Ronnie D. & Donna Palmer Dr. & Mrs. Robert H. Patterson Helen Ann Patton Joan G. Paull

Elizabeth H. Queen John & Susan Rountree Mary L. Rutley David & Deborah Sauer Mrs. H. Roland Schroeder Tom & Fran Schuetz Earl & Verdi Sommerville Theodore S. Stecki Denise & Bob Stelloh Mr. & Mrs. Robert Stewart Dr. & Mrs. Leon Swell Dr. George & Sue Switzer Frederick L. Thane Dr. John T. Thornton **Ruth Turner** Deborah Van Vechten Mr. & Mrs. Art Vance Col. & Mrs. Ronald C. Vines Donald H. Voss Dr. Philip Waldman John K. Weagle Harry Weiskittel Silas Williams, Jr. Adeline Wood